ographydanax.blogg.se

Ak 74 muzzle brake for ak 47 bayonet
Ak 74 muzzle brake for ak 47 bayonet













The only two Devices I know of that work with a bayonet are the TAPCO slot break and the slant break. Fits directly to front sight block 24x1.5mm right-hand threads. Id like to still be able to mount the Bayonet to the AK with a new muzzle device attached and not have a very poor steak knife in my collection. Compensator, US made for AK-74 (5.45x39 and 5.56x45 calibers). Worst case I could just drop it in the brass tumbler and see if the current finish will polish off and then blue it. I have an AK Bayonet because I have an WASR with a bayonet lug. 'The AK-74' c Reverso Context: The combat effectiveness of ASM-DT is comparable with the AK-74 and APS when fired in air and water environments, respectively. Called DI and the guy I spoke with said he'd ask an engineer and call or email me the answer. Our product selection includes: SKS bayonets. Not sure if this would work with the magnetite finish though. This allowed AKM bayonets to be used on AK-74 rifles. The bayonet lug was moved forward from its former position on the gas block of the AKM model because of the AK-74 muzzle brake extending out the mount for the bayonet’s barrel ring.

AK 74 MUZZLE BRAKE FOR AK 47 BAYONET FREE

I've used cold blue to darken phosphated parts before by degreaseing with brake cleaner to get it absolutely free of any oil then apply the blue after heating with a hair dryer. The forward lug is for mounting a bayonet and is an integral part of the front sight base. I like the look of the brake myself, just wish it was a bit darker. The DI brake looks awesome on the rifle, really pleased with the way it blends with the barrel profile: It's tough to match blued steel with paint, but I imagine a semi-gloss or satin paint in a blue that's so dark it's almost black might work. I just painted mine to match the rest of the rifle, used the same paint so it's a perfect match. Has anyone tried cold blue over the magnetite finish to darken one of these up ? If I can't get it to darken I guess I'll just use it on another rifle and paint it

ak 74 muzzle brake for ak 47 bayonet

Just got my DI brake in and it looks more gray than black.













Ak 74 muzzle brake for ak 47 bayonet